• freebetting
  • Irish Grand National 2022

    Irish Grand National 2022

    Irish Grand National Runners, Riders & Best Odds

    Irish Grand National 2021 Result

    1. Freewheelin Dylan, 150/1
    2. Run Wild Fred, 9/1
    3. Enjoy D”allen, 40/1
    4. Latest Exhibition, 9/2 fav
    5. Sempo, 20/1
    6. Off You Go, 25/1

    Full 2021 Result and report – click here

    The Irish Grand National is a race at the very heart of Irish horse racing and it remains the richest jumps race in Ireland with a prize of €400,000. The last renewal of the famous race took place in 2019 (the 2020 event having been cancelled due to Covid-19 restrictions) and this was won by Willie Mullins-trained Burrow Saint under the guidance of Ruby Walsh. This was the very first win in race for the Co Carlow trainer and it came just two weeks before the champion jockey announced that he was to retire.

    Latest Odds Below include: Bet £10 Get £40, Each Way 1/5 Odds 6 Places

    Odds subject to change – Click Here To Bet Now!

    The race takes place on Easter Monday over a distance of 3 miles and 5 furlongs and along its length there are 24 fences to be overcome. The steeplechase is open to horses aged five years or more and takes place during the Easter Festival at Fairyhouse Racecourse.

    The first Irish Grand National took place in 1870 and during the first few years the winners were generally trained at the Curragh. The race attracts thousands of racegoers from Dublin and several of the victors have gone on to win the Aintree Grand National in subsequent years. None have won both contests in the same year however.

    The most successful runner in the history of the Irish Grand National was Brown Lad who won three times in the 1970s.

    Irish customers looking for a betting site dedicated to Irish customers can visit freebets.ie or bettingsites.ie both websites offer online bookmakers using Euro Currency.

    2019 Result

    1: Burrows Saint  –  6/1F

    2: Isleofhopendreams  –  20/1

    3: Acapella Bourgeois  –  18/1

    4: Snugsborough Benny  –  14/1

    5: Bellow Mome  –  25/1

    6: Roaring Bull  –  25/1

    7: Woods Well  –  33/1

    8: Tout Est Permis  –  16/1

    Burrows Saint on his way to victory in the 2019 Irish Grand National

    Previous Irish Grand National Winners:

    2010:  Bluesea Cracker

    2011:  Organisedconfusion

    2012:  Lion Na Bearnai

    2013:  Liberty Counsel

    2014:  Shutthefrontdoor

    2015:  Thunder And Roses

    2016:  Rogue Angel

    2017:  Our Duke

    2018:  General Principle

    2019:  Burrows Saint

    2020:  Covid19


    You can find all of the Irish Grand National runners, riders and trainers on this site along with the best bookmaker free bets, best odds and latest tips.

    With regard to choosing a potential winner on the Irish Grand National,  it is hugely important that you do some research on some aspects such as previous form over distance and course, preference for good or soft ground and weight allocation, the latter particularly important as this is a handicap race which means that each horse will be allocated a different weight to carry.

    You can find a wealth of great free bet offers on the Irish Grand National courtesy of our leading bookmaker partners. Sign-up now using the exclusive links provided and enjoy some mouthwatering Irish Grand National Free Bets.